Appraisal software, compared
Appraisal software for UAD 3.6
UAD 3.6 is the new way appraisal reports for most home loans get filled out and sent. It replaces the old forms, like the 1004, with one report whose sections change to fit the property, delivered as a data file, a PDF and the photos. Starting November 2, 2026, it’s required for those reports, with some lenders allowed to keep the old format into 2027.
So a lot of appraisers are picking software again. Here’s what nine products say about themselves: what they cost, where they run, and what they do. We make one of them, so we stuck to what each company publishes and linked every source. Checked October 13, 2026.
The products
ACI Appraiser Subscription
First American
- Price
- $649 a year.
- Terms
- Annual. No trial stated.
- Runs on
- Not stated on the page. The SureStep mobile app is included. ACI Workbench is described as cloud-based, with no install.
- UAD 3.6
- The page says “the latest UAD forms.” First American’s own announcement (June 8, 2026) says its Workbench is verified for UAD 3.6.
- AI writing
- Not stated.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- Mobile with SureStep. Public records through ACI Sky Data. Sketch not stated.
Source: First American’s own page, checked October 13, 2026.
Aivre
Aivre
- Price
- Core $1,500, Vision $2,500, Ultra $3,500 a year. Each is $350 less with a credit for switchers (applications close November 4, 2026). Trainee seats $300 a year, for organizations.
- Terms
- Free to use until January 1, 2027.
- Runs on
- Web, plus iPhone and Android apps.
- UAD 3.6
- Says “GSE Verified” for UAD 3.6. No date given on its site.
- AI writing
- Commentary Fill Assist in Vision and Ultra. A chat assistant in every tier.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- Sketch and mobile in every tier. MLS file import in every tier; MLS and public record autofill in Ultra.
Source: Aivre’s own page, checked October 13, 2026.
Appraise-It Pro
SFREP
- Price
- $49, $69 or $99 a month per signing appraiser ($588, $828 or $1,188 a year).
- Terms
- Free demo download.
- Runs on
- Desktop download. An iPad inspection app (Inspect-a-Lot) is an add-on.
- UAD 3.6
- Its blog announced a UAD 3.6 public beta on November 12, 2025. Verification isn’t stated on its pricing page.
- AI writing
- Profet.ai is an add-on.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- Sketch included. MLS through the CompLink add-on.
Source: SFREP’s own page, checked October 13, 2026.
apprAIz
apprAIz
- Price
- Core $167, Pro $208 a month. The page says to choose a plan by October 31 to keep that rate.
- Terms
- First 3 reports free, no credit card.
- Runs on
- Web, plus an iPhone app.
- UAD 3.6
- Says “GSE verified for UAD 3.6.” No date given on its site.
- AI writing
- Drafts as you work. An AI quality check is sold separately, priced by volume.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- LiDAR floor plans from an iPhone. Live MLS and public record data.
Source: apprAIz’s own page, checked October 13, 2026.
Gunter
Gunter (that’s us)
- Price
- Not published yet.
- Terms
- Invitation only while we’re in our pilot.
- Runs on
- Any web browser, Mac or PC. No phone app yet.
- UAD 3.6
- Builds the full UAD 3.6 delivery package: the data file, the PDF and the photos. Working to get verified. Ready today for non-lender work like estate, divorce, trust and tax appraisals.
- AI writing
- Drafts six narrative sections, from the sales comparison to the reconciliation. You check every draft before it can print, and it never fills in the value.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- A basic sketch (outline and area). Type an address and the county and flood zone fill from Census and FEMA records. Maps with the flood layer go into the report. Not yet: phone inspection, MLS import.
NightHawk and ClickFORMS
Bradford Technologies
- Price
- 2027 plans: ClickFORMS $79 a month; NightHawk $99 to $249 a month. Two middle plans cap reports at 12 or 25 a month, then $12.50 or $10 each.
- Terms
- 12-month commitment. NightHawk use is free in 2026.
- Runs on
- NightHawk runs in Chrome (not Safari or Firefox). The FieldHawk app runs on iPhone, iPad and Android.
- UAD 3.6
- NightHawk is for UAD 3.6 reports only. Verification isn’t stated on the page.
- AI writing
- Not stated.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- Sketch in the FieldHawk app. Pulls public records and MLS.
Source: Bradford Technologies’s own page, checked October 13, 2026.
Property Appraiser Pro
Property Appraiser Pro
- Price
- Free during its beta. A subscription later, not priced per report.
- Terms
- No credit card, no commitment.
- Runs on
- Web browser.
- UAD 3.6
- Says “UAD 3.6 ready today.” Verification isn’t stated.
- AI writing
- AI drafting included.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- MLS file import. Sketch and mobile not stated.
Source: Property Appraiser Pro’s own page, checked October 13, 2026.
Reggora Forms
Reggora
- Price
- Free. $0 per report.
- Terms
- For appraisers on Reggora’s panel. Joining the panel is free.
- Runs on
- Web browser only.
- UAD 3.6
- UAD 3.6, all 7 report types. UAD 2.6 is listed as in development. Its July 7, 2026 launch announcement says it’s verified for UAD 3.6.
- AI writing
- Not stated on the page.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- MLS and public records built in. Mobile inspection and sketch are listed as in development.
Source: Reggora’s own page, checked October 13, 2026.
TOTAL
a la mode, a Cotality company
- Price
- Essentials $798 the first year, then $499. Professional $1,197, then $1,247. Elite $1,199 the first year (marked down from $1,799), then $1,799.
- Terms
- 30-day free trial. 100-day money-back guarantee on new purchases. A prorated discount for switchers.
- Runs on
- Desktop and cloud. Mobile app, with LiDAR on Apple devices.
- UAD 3.6
- UAD 2.6 and 3.6 in every bundle. Cotality’s own announcement (December 16, 2025) says it completed verification.
- AI writing
- No AI drafting listed.
- Sketch, mobile, data
- Sketch on mobile and desktop.
Source: a la mode, a Cotality company’s own page, checked October 13, 2026.
How to pick
Start with who your reports are for. If most of your work is for lenders, you need software that delivers UAD 3.6 today and says it’s verified. Several on this list do. Gunter doesn’t yet. If your work is estates, divorces, trusts and tax appeals, verification matters less than how fast you get a clean report out.
Then where you work. Some of these are desktop downloads, some run in a browser on a Mac or a PC, and some have a phone app for the inspection. One browser product works only in Chrome.
Read the terms, not just the price. Some first-year prices go up at renewal. Some plans cap how many reports you can do each month. One asks for a 12-month commitment. Several free periods have an end date.
Try it on a real file. TOTAL has a 30-day trial, apprAIz gives your first 3 reports free, and Aivre and Property Appraiser Pro are free for now.
Where Gunter fits
Gunter is newer than almost everything above. Today it’s built for non-lender residential work, it runs in your browser, and it drafts the writing so you can spend your time on the judgment. It isn’t verified for lender work yet, it has no phone app, and its sketch is basic. We’d rather you know that now.
Prices and features are changing fast right now. Every fact on this page comes from the company’s own website or announcement, checked October 13, 2026. Product names belong to their owners. Gunter isn’t affiliated with any of these companies.